On Sunday, January 26, the church voted well above the required percentage to elect all candidates to serve according to their staggered terms. Senior Pastor, Frank Lewis spoke on how the nominees all prayerfully accepted the request to serve, “Every single person felt led to do this, the church has spoken and elected them to serve.” Their job is to guide our church with strategic planning, ministry oversight, and missional leadership. The candidates elected are as follows: for a one-year term are Jimmy Hester, Terrell Smith, and John Galloway; for a two-year term are Susie Roberson, Wilburn Honeycutt, and Steve Goins; and for a three-year term are Brad Dunn, Joy Harris, and David Clay.

“I think I can speak for all the trustees in saying that we are honored and humbled by the opportunity to serve. Although we will be navigating new territory, we know that it isn’t really about us and that God is in charge. We will be supported by a lot of prayer, wisdom and grace from the congregation, as evidenced by the many months of diligent planning and preparation by our Governance Task Force and other members of church leadership,” said David Clay, newly elected Church Trustee.

The trustee’s terms begin immediately. Please be in prayer for them specifically as they begin this important role in the life of our church.