In every way I’ve shown you that by laboring like this, it is necessary to help the weak and to keep in mind the words of the Lord Jesus, for He said, “It is more blessed to give than to receive.”— Acts 20:35

We believe that every believer is gifted and should actively participate in the life of their church. Below are opportunities for you to consider at Nashville First.

AREAS OF INTEREST AT NASHVILLE FIRST

Worship Care Volunteer – We’re always looking for more nursery workers and leaders in the First Kids Ministry.

Kids on Missions Leader

Sunday School Teacher – Teach a Bible study to ages 3 – 93.

VBS Volunteer – Help with a variety of tasks at VBS: classroom teacher, snacks, crafts, etc.

First Kids Greeter – Greet family members and children as they check-in for Sunday School. Lots of smiles and soothing voices?

Host/Hostess – Guide new families and anyone not familiar with NFBC to their classrooms or other destination. Great for those with a friendly and welcoming personality.

Welcome Team Greeter- Greeters at each door are a big part of welcoming each visitor and regular attender. The Welcome Desk is a great opportunity to help people make connections and find answers.

Water bottles – Help distribute water bottles at various events.

Welcome Team Security- Be a responder for security or medical emergencies if you have training and experience in these areas.

How YOU can Help

Additional Nashville First Ministries that need volunteers:

Cambodia Baptist Mission

Albert W. Wardin

Campers on Mission

Joe Carter

carterelel@aol.com

Canadian Baptist Seminary Mission Trip

Joe Carter

carterelel@aol.com

Christ Closet

Joy Jordan-Lake

joyjordanlake@aol.com

Family Mission Trip

Carol Ann Shull

cashull@bellsouth.net

First Women

Kim Williams

kimw5749@gmail.com

GAs

Renee Matthews

reneematthews10@gmail.com

High School Seniors Mission Trip

Tim Wildsmith

tim.wildsmith@firstbaptistnashville.org

InterFACE Ministries

Charles Parker

cap3105@bellsouth.net

Joy with Japan

Betsy Wedekind

betsywedekind@gmail.com

Mission Friends

Karen Howell

karenfowlerhowell@gmail.com

Mobile Meals

??

Mountain Movers

Tom Crow

tom.crow@nashvillefirst.org

Myanmar Ministry

Alan Berry

aberry32@bellsouth.net

Oneida Baptist Institute, Oneida, KY Mission Trip

Daisy Hamlin

rdhamlin@comcast.net

Pray First Prayer Service Group

Diana Chandler

choosechandler@yahoo.com

RAs

Matt Malone

mm.malone71@gmail.com

Romanian Ministry

Ric & Sharon Herrera

sendsjh@yahoo.com

Second Harvest Food Bank Sr. Adults

Sharon Roberts

sharon219059@yahoo.com

The Joseph School

Dennis Wildsmith

dennisw@thejosephschool.org

Tusculum Hills Partnership

Mark Edwards/Wes Turner

wturner@gsm.com

Women on Mission – Bookins Mission Group

??

Women on Mission – Jane Anne Gibbs Group

Dene Bailey

denetb@comcast.net

Women on Mission – Mary Martha Group

Sharon Roberts

sharon219059@yahoo.com

Women on Mission – Missions Alive

Mary Frances turner

mft930@comcast.net

Women on Mission – M.O.M. (Moms on Mission Group)

Jenn Ammons

jennammons@gmail.com

Women on Mission – NBA Toy Store

Becky Brooks

becky0301@att.net

Women on Mission – Rebekah Naylor Group

Diane Jordan

diane.jordan07@comcast.net

World Crafts

Valerie Michel

vmmichel2@hotmail.com

Youth Choir Mission Trip

Joe Fitzpatrick

joe.fitzpatrick@firstbaptistnashville.org